Upper East Brunchin

Standard

image

Ottomanelli’s at 93rd & Lexington is one of those places ill make a trip to the UES for. Its small but very nicely decorated and has a great selection of brunch options that also include coffee or tea and a choice between a mimosa, prosecco, or bloody mary. I got coffee and prosecco to.wash down my grilled salmon with eggs and home fries. My only issue is that I wanted more of that salmon that doesn’t try to get you with extra frills of taste but wholesome grilled goodness. Don’t get me wrong the portions were still filling. I usually go here when I’m about to get to the Met, which right now has a brilliant rooftop exhibit called cloud city by tomás saraceno. Exhibition officially closes next Sunday, November 4, and hopefully it won’t be damaged by Hurricane Sandy. Hope everyone is keeping safe and dry. Will try to post some comfort sandy foods when I get a chance

Leave a Reply

